top of page

Be Bold.

Being bold is hard. Especially being bold in the name of Christ. Trying to find ways to encourage yourself to step out of your comfort zone is challenging. The bible talks about being bold many times. There are a few verses that stand out to me the most that I want to share with you.

Philemon 1:8: " Because of the authority Christ has given me, I could be bold. "

Questions to ask yourself:

I want to be a bold servant of the Lord but what does that mean? How are you being a bold servant/person? How can you be a bold servant for Christ?

Deuteronomy 31:6: "Be strong and brave. Don't be afraid of them. Don't be terrified because of them. The Lord your God will go with you. He will never leave you. He'll never desert you."

Be strong. Be strong in the Lord. Be bold. Be bold in the Lord.

Definition of Bold:

bold/bōld/adjective

1. (of a person, action, or idea) showing an ability to take risks; confident and courageous.

For me, being bold does not come easily. God always gives me ideas of things that I can do to help others but I feel like I always hold back because it's not in my comfort zone. Do you ever feel that way? Trying to be bold is hard! Even though it's hard, I encourage you to be bold and step out of your comfort zone this week. Do something for others! Be bold!


bottom of page