top of page

Serve


V. 13 God is working in you. He wants your plans and your acts to be in keeping with his good purpose.

I love the sentence God is working in you . Because it is true, God is truly working in you and around you. Stop for a second and look around. God is working miracles every day.

V. 14-16 Do everything without finding fault or arguing. Then you will be pure and without blame. You will be children of God without fault in a sinful and evil world. Among the people of the world you shine like stars in the heavens. You shine as you hold out to them the word of life. So I can brag about you on the day Christ returns. I can be happy that I didn't run or work for nothing.

Do everything without finding fault or arguing. What does that mean to you? Where does that phrase come into your life?

V. 17 But my life might even be poured out like a drink offering on your sacrifices. I'm talking about the way you serve because you believe.

Do you serve because you believe? I know sometimes I have to ask myself this question because I don't know if I am serving the Lord because of my own selfish pride or because I believe.


bottom of page